Machine Safety in 2017 — Open Web Meeting – May 25, 2017

May 23, 2017

The Advisory Committee of the Manufacturing Practice Specialty invites you to join us in our open web meeting. Find out what’s going on and learn how you can get involved. The meeting will also include a presentation by special guest speaker Jeff Winter on Machine Safety in 2017. We hope you can join us.

Open Web Meeting (Free)

Thursday, May 25, 2017

1:00 PM Eastern; 12:00 PM Central; 11:00 AM Mountain; 10:00 AM Pacific

Duration 60 minutes

Click Here to Register

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar

Machine Safety in 2017 – Machine Safety: Everyone knows it’s important, everyone knows it’s required, and everyone knows it’s just the right thing to do. But how do you move forward when standards and technology seem to be changing every day? Since 2010, it can be argued there have been more standard changes and technology advancements in machine safety than the previous 40 years combined. How are companies embracing these changes? How do they know they have embraced them correctly? As technology becomes more complicated and advanced, it can become very easy to lose sight over how that technology is providing a safer place of employment.

About the Speaker: Jeff Winter is the director of Grantek Systems Integration’s Safety Practice, where he leads a team of engineers in developing and delivering machine safety services across North America. With over 10 years of experience working for several different safety product manufacturers, he has a unique experience in bridging OSHA regulatory compliance and safety standards interpretation with engineering requirements and corporate safety strategy. Throughout his career he has been a leader in educating the industry on the benefits of machine safety through hosting best practice industry events, participating in speaking engagements, developing white papers, and writing technical articles. Jeff is also a TÜV Functional Safety Engineer, Board Certified Safety Professional, voting member of the ANSI B11 Accredited Standards Committee, and President of American Society of Safety Engineers Three Rivers Chapter.

 

Copyright ©2022 Grantek

CONTACT US NOW
X